Monday, 1 April 2019

Spoon and Kuksa carving courses 2019.




Spoon Carving with Jon Mac.
2019 Programme


dragon-kuksa




Book yourself onto one of Jon's Popular courses.
Courses for all abilities


       Join Jon Mac for a days spoon carving.

          Spoon Carving Courses.

                     Jon is a well respected spoon carver, who will take you through the use of the three main tools used for carving wooden spoons, from green wood. 


spooncarving


He will introduce you to the carving Axe, straight knife and hook knife, and will show you safe usage to accomplish a carved spoon of your own. This is a one day course offered to all experience levels.

Tools and materials needed for these courses are supplied.

jon-mac.kuksa-carving


Kuksa Carving Courses:

These 2 day courses are for experienced and accomplished spoon carvers, who wish to develop their skills further, and learn the techniques required to make these beautiful drinking vessels. Jon will take you through all the stages in the kuksa carving process.


simple-kuksa.kuksa-carving



Jon is happy to adapt his courses to meet your needs:

Enquiries and bookings email :-
jonmacbookings@gmail.com


August - Date and time Venue Price and Booking
October 2019
information
DemonstrationSpoon Carving with
Jon Mac
WILDERNESS GATHERING 2019
15th - 18th August
Bush Farm Bison Centre West Knoyle Wiltshire BA12 6AE
WILDERNESS GATHERING 2019
A Festival Of Bushcraft & Music, Wild Camping & Open Fires. www.wilderness gathering.co.uk Come and meet Jon, as he demonstrates carving at this exciting festival.
page2image38559616page2image38559808
Spoon Carving with Jon Mac
Saturday 7th September OR
Sunday 8th September 10:00 - 17:00
Torbryan, Devon
£80
Book on line at

Follow the link on Jon’s website www.spooncarvi ngfirststeps.com
page2image38606272page2image38605888
Spoon Carving with Jon Mac
Saturday 14th September OR
Sunday 15th September 10:00 - 17:00
Torbryan, Devon
£80
Book on line at

Follow the link on Jon’s website www.spooncarvi ngfirststeps.com
page2image38606464page2image38606080
Spoon Carving with Jon Mac
Saturday 21st
OR
Sunday 22nd September 10:00 - 17:00
Torbryan, Devon
£80
Book on line at

Follow the link on Jon’s website www.spooncarvi ngfirststeps.com
page2image38638848page2image38639040
Spoon Carving with Jon Mac
Saturday 28th
OR
Sunday 29th September 10:00 - 17:00
Torbryan, Devon
£80
Book on line at

Follow the link on Jon’s website www.spooncarvi ngfirststeps.com
page2image38606656page2image38606848
Spoon Carving with Jon Mac
Saturday 5th OR
Sunday 6th October 10:00 - 17:00
Torbryan, Devon
£80
Book on line at

Follow the link on Jon’s website www.spooncarvi ngfirststeps.com
page2image38607424page2image38607616
Spoon Carving with Jon Mac
Saturday 26th
OR
Sunday 27th October 10:00 - 17:00
Torbryan, Devon
£80
Book on line at

Follow the link on Jon’s website www.spooncarvi ngfirststeps.com
page2image38652544page2image38652352
Contact Jon to discuss availability for his 2 day Kuksa carving courses.

April - August Date and time Venue 2019
Price and Booking Information
Kuksa Carving with Jon Mac
2 day course
Saturday 6th April AND Sunday 7th April
10:00 - 17:00
Torbryan, Devon
£160
Book on line at

Follow the link on Jon’s website www.spooncarvingfir ststeps.com
page2image38640768page2image38640960
Spoon Carving with Jon Mac
Saturday 4th May OR Sunday 5th May
10:00 - 17:00
Torbryan, Devon
£80
Book on line at

Follow the link on Jon’s website www.spooncarvingfir ststeps.com
page2image38641536page2image38641728
DemonstrationSpoon Carving with
Jon Mac
Yarner Wood, Spring Woodland Festival
Sunday 19th May
10:00 - 17:00
Yarner Wood Spring Woodland Festival
Yarner Wood, East Dartmoor NNR, Bovey Tracey, Devon TQ13 9LN
Spoon Carving with Jon Mac
Saturday 8th June OR Sunday 9th June
10:00 - 17:00
Torbryan, Devon
£80
Book on line at

Follow the link on Jon’s website www.spooncarvingfir ststeps.com
page2image38642304page2image38642496
Spoon Carving with Jon Mac
Saturday 15th June OR Sunday 16th June
10:00 - 17:00
Torbryan, Devon
£80
Book online at

Follow the link on Jon’s website www.spooncarvingfir ststeps.com
page2image38652736page2image38652160
Spoon Carving with Jon Mac
Saturday 22nd June OR Sunday 23rd June 10:00 - 17:00
Torbryan, Devon
£80
Book on line at

Follow the link on Jon’s website www.spooncarvingfir ststeps.com
page2image38642688page2image38642880
Spoon Carving with Jon Mac
Saturday 6th July OR Sunday 7th July
10:00 - 17:00
Torbryan, Devon
£80
Book on line at

Follow the link on Jon’s website www.spooncarvingfir ststeps.com
page2image38643072page2image38643648
Spoon Carving with Jon Mac
Saturday 13th July OR Sunday 14th July
10:00 - 17:00
Torbryan, Devon
£80
Book on line at

Follow the link on Jon’s website www.spooncarvingfir ststeps.com
page2image38644224page2image38644416
Spoon Carving with Jon Mac
One day courses from Monday 29th July to Thursday 1st August and Tuesday 6th August
The Scottish Crannog Centre Kenmore
Loch Tay Aberfeldy Scotland

PH15 2HY
£80
Booking via the Scottish Crannog Centre
+44 (0) 1887 830583 info@crannog.co.uk

www.crannog.co.uk
page2image38644800page2image38640384
DemonstrationSpoon Carving with
Jon Mac
The Celts are Coming!
Friday 2nd August - Monday 5th August
The Scottish Crannog Centre Kenmore
Loch Tay Aberfeldy Scotland

PH15 2HY
The Celts are Coming!
Come and meet Jon as he demonstrates at this wonderful event run by The Scottish Crannog Centre









No comments:

Post a Comment

A Kuksa carving spring.

Tentipi and Dragon Kuksa. Spring has finally arrived here in the Shire, although the temperatures a still struggling to rea...